Admission to Professional Degree Courses in Agricultural Universities of Maharashtra


Information Brochure of Centralized Admission Process (Academic year 2020-21) for Courses

B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture, B.Sc. (Hons) Horticulture, B.Sc. (Hons) Forestry, B. F. Sc.(Fishery Science), B. Tech. (Agricultural Engineering), B. Tech. (Food Technology),B.Sc. (Hons) Community Science and B. Tech. (Biotechnology), B.Sc. (Hons) Agri-business Management.

Name of the Agricultural University with Districts
[1 ] Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri-413 722, Dist. Ahmednagar [MPKV, Rahuri] Ahmednagar, Nasik, Dhule, Nandurbar, Jalgaon, Pune, Solapur, Satara, Sangli and Kolhapur.
[2 ] Dr.Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, Akola-444 104. [Dr.PDKV, Akola] Akola, Amravati, Yavatmal, Washim, Buldana, Wardha, Nagpur, Bhandara, Gondia, Gadchiroli and Chandrapur.
[3] Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth, Parbhani-431 402. [VNMKV Parbhani] Parbhani, Hingoli, Nanded, Latur, Osmanabad, Beed, Jalna and Aurangabad.
[4] Dr.Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli-415 712. Dist.Ratnagiri [Dr. BSKKV Dapoli] Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Raigad, Thane, Palghar, Mumbai City and Mumbai Suburban.

Candidates seeking admission to the undergraduate degree courses under Institutional Quota in non grant colleges shall also submit their applications for admission on website in order to arrange their names in the General Merit List. The degree courses are full time courses and medium of instruction for teaching and examination shall be English.

1. Minimum age:

The age of the candidate should be 16 years as on last date of submission of application form.

2. Aggregate marks:

Candidates must have passed the qualifying examination (12th Std. Science) with minimum 50% marks for General category (Open) and minimum 40% marks in aggregate for reserved categories (SC/ST/VJa/NTb/NTc/NTd/OBC/ SBC/EWS/Handicapped).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.